Try This: Guacamole (Veggie) Burger

20131213-004009.jpg

Okay, so I went with my friend to Spanky’s Restaurant and Bar on the famous Franklin Street. This was the first time I’ve been to Spanky’s since I become vegetarian and I honestly was expecting to eat a boring salad. To my delight Spanky’s had a veggie burger party and I was able to substitute the patty in for their Guacamole Burger. The burger comes with pepper jack cheese and homemade guacamole. I also chose to sub out the pepper jack for yummy cheddar. The burger was absolutely finger-licking good. I never imagined guacamole to taste so good on a veggie burger. The patty wasn’t dry and because of the guacamole there was no need for ketchup or mayo which was different for a change. While Spanky’s Guacamole Veggie Burger was good, I will be concocting my own very very soon.

Leave a Reply

