Try This: Blues Brothers Sushi Roll

20131217-162919.jpg
The Blues Brothers Sushi Roll and Seaweed Salad

So last month my friend and I went to downtown Raleigh and ended up eating at the Sushi Blues Cafe. I was really excited the restaurant had so many vegetarian sushi choices (a first for me) and ended up opting for a roll over normal entree. I ordered the Blues Brothers Sushi Roll because the onion rings and sweet potato tempura ingredients caught my interest. It was such a flavorful roll! The downfall with most vegetarian sushi rolls is the lack of imagination which causes it to suffer in flavor. I was pleased with the the crunchiness of the tempura and onion ring with the smooth avocado and seriously believe everyone who is in the area to give this roll a try. Even if you aren’t vegetarian it won’t hurt to try something different. The Blues Brothers Sushi Roll was creative as well as equally filling.

Leave a Reply

