Best Long Island Iced Tea

20131229-005908.jpg

I am not a huge drinker but I know a good alcoholic beverage when I get one. A favorite classic is the Long Island Ice Tea which is pumped full of the liquors gin, tequila, rum, vodka, and triple sec. I frequent bars a lot on Franklin Street in Chapel Hill and have come to the conclusion (in my two short years of being able to drink legally) that Goodfellows has the best LIT. It packs a punch and after your second one even the strongest of drinkers is going to feel it. I personally suggest getting their Mango Long Island Iced Tea, it makes it a bit sweeter for those who don’t care for the pucker of an LIT.

Leave a Reply

